Audiobook Blog – Audiobooker, by Mary Burkey – Booklist Online » Blog Archive » For fans of Frog & Toad
Booklist Online

Booklist Online: More than 130,000 book reviews for librarians, book groups, and book lovers - from the trusted experts at the American Library Association

| | | | | | | | | | |
Audiobook Blog - Audiobooker, by Mary Burkey - Booklist Online

Audiobooker

A Booklist Blog
Mary Burkey, a teacher, librarian, and audiobook addict, writes about listening, learning, and the joy of headsets

« »

Thursday, May 28, 2009 4:50 pm
For fans of Frog & Toad
Posted by: Mary Burkey

I’m taking a break from the fantastic day at the Audio Publishers Association’s Conference, and found this great story by Sue Corbett from Publishers Weekly. A rare book dealer found handcrafted books by Arnold Lobel that featured Frog & Toad a decade before the beloved F&T books were published! And Lobel’s daughter Adrianne has put the finishing touches on two brand new books created from the handmade originals that will be released by HarperCollins. I can’t wait to hear the rhymes from The Frogs and Toads All Sang brought to life in an audiobook. Here’s more:

One Response to “For fans of Frog & Toad”
  1. Finishing Supplies Says:

    Interesting. Thanks!


Leave a Reply



© 2014 Booklist Online. Powered by WordPress.
Quoted material should be attributed to:
Audiobooker (Booklist Online).




HOME | | AWARDS | GREAT READS | BLOGS | NEWSLETTERS | WEBINARS | MY ALERTS | MY LISTS | MY PROFILE | HELP | SUBSCRIBE
BOOKLIST PUBLICATIONS
American Library Association